Showing posts with label CPC. Show all posts
Showing posts with label CPC. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Quote of the Day !!
Analytics is hard work but what does not kill you, makes you stronger !
Labels:
acquisition,
AdWords,
affiliate,
bid,
CPA,
CPC,
cpm,
display,
email marketing,
google displays network,
PPC,
remarketing,
search engine optimisation,
SEM,
Social media marketing,
YouTube
Google Ads Display Network: Manage Cost
Google Ads Display Network
Manage Costs
Google's
unique auction pricing model shows your ad only when your bid wins the auction
for an available spot. Then it adjusts the price so you never pay more than the
minimum needed and you keep the savings.
If you're
running simultaneous campaigns on both the Search and Display Networks, you may
want to set separate bids for each. You can do this with the bidding feature
and manage your budget.
There are
also many money-saving technologies built in to AdWords, to help you manage
your costs.
Pricing Models
Cost per click (CPC)
Pay only
when someone clicks your ad.
If your
goal is to get more traffic to your website, this is perfect for you. The
amount of your bid is a key factor in determining whether your ad is showing in
the places that you want it to, and increasing this bid can improve the chances
of your ad appearing.
If you
choose automatic CPC bidding, you simply set a daily budget of how much you
want to spend in one day, and let Google technology bring you the most clicks
possible. Or you can specify bids for each ad group, keyword or placement with
manual bidding.
Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
Pay each
time your ad is viewed, regardless of clicks.
Pricing
is per one thousand views: a CPM of £10.00 means you pay one penny each time
your ad is displayed (£0.01 x 1,000 = £10.00). If you want to show your ad to
as many people as possible and you care less about clicks, this may be the
right choice for you.
Each time
you set up an ad group, you can enter a default maximum CPM bid, which is the
most that you're willing to pay for 1,000 impressions.
Cost per acquisition (CPA)
Pay only when you acquire a new
conversion.
Set a target CPA – the amount
that you're willing to pay for each conversion – and the Conversion Optimiser
takes care of the rest, managing your bids so your ad shows in the auctions
most likely to lead to conversions. If your goal is to increase online
transactions, this is the one for you.
Determining a bid strategy based on your goals
Determining a bid strategy based on your goals
AdWords offers several bid strategies that are tailored to
different types of campaigns. Depending on which networks your campaign
is targeting, and whether you want to focus on getting clicks,
impressions or conversions, you can determine which strategy is best for
you.
- Drive customers to your website with cost-per-click bidding (manual or automatic).
- Ensure that customers see your message with cost-per-impression bidding.
- Maximise conversions on your site with cost-per-acquisition bidding.
AdWords essential
The auction: How Google decides which ads to show, and in which order Each bid strategy is suited for different kinds of campaigns and advertising goals. For the purposes of bidding, you'll want to consider three basic types of goals, along with your current campaign settings.- If you want to generate traffic to your website, focusing on clicks could be ideal for you. Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding – manual or automatic – may be right for your campaign.
- If you want to increase brand awareness – not drive traffic to your site – focusing on impressions may be your strategy. You can use cost-per-thousand-impressions (CPM) bidding to put your message in front of customers.
- If you want customers to take a direct action on your site, and you're using conversion tracking, then it may be best to focus on conversions. Cost-per-acquisition (CPA) bidding lets you do that.
Tip
Save time and effort on managing your bids by trying flexible bid strategies. You’ll be able to apply bid optimisation more strategically to entire campaigns or specific ad groups and keywords (where applicable) of your choice. How to use flexible bid strategies.Focus on clicks with CPC bidding
If you're focusing on gaining clicks to generate traffic to your website, there are two cost-per-click bid strategies that you should consider:- Automatic CPC bidding is the simplest and most commonly used bid strategy. All you have to do is set a daily budget, and the AdWords system automatically manages your bids to bring you the most clicks possible within your budget.
- Manual CPC bidding is the default strategy to let you manage your maximum CPC bids yourself. You can set different bids for each ad group in your campaign, or for individual keywords or placements. If you've found that certain keywords or placements are more profitable, you can use manual bidding to allocate more of your advertising budget to those keywords or placements.
Choose or change your bid strategy
- Sign in to your AdWords account at https://adwords.google.co.uk.
- In the Campaigns list, click the campaign name.
- Select the Settings tab.
- Click Edit next to the bid strategy.
- Select your new bid strategy.
- Click Save.
Labels:
achieving your goals,
AdWords,
bid strategy,
bidding,
CPA,
CPC,
cpm,
goals,
high CPA,
SEM
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