Google Ads Display Network
Manage Costs
Google's
unique auction pricing model shows your ad only when your bid wins the auction
for an available spot. Then it adjusts the price so you never pay more than the
minimum needed and you keep the savings.
If you're
running simultaneous campaigns on both the Search and Display Networks, you may
want to set separate bids for each. You can do this with the bidding feature
and manage your budget.
There are
also many money-saving technologies built in to AdWords, to help you manage
your costs.
Pricing Models
Cost per click (CPC)
Pay only
when someone clicks your ad.
If your
goal is to get more traffic to your website, this is perfect for you. The
amount of your bid is a key factor in determining whether your ad is showing in
the places that you want it to, and increasing this bid can improve the chances
of your ad appearing.
If you
choose automatic CPC bidding, you simply set a daily budget of how much you
want to spend in one day, and let Google technology bring you the most clicks
possible. Or you can specify bids for each ad group, keyword or placement with
manual bidding.
Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
Pay each
time your ad is viewed, regardless of clicks.
Pricing
is per one thousand views: a CPM of £10.00 means you pay one penny each time
your ad is displayed (£0.01 x 1,000 = £10.00). If you want to show your ad to
as many people as possible and you care less about clicks, this may be the
right choice for you.
Each time
you set up an ad group, you can enter a default maximum CPM bid, which is the
most that you're willing to pay for 1,000 impressions.
Cost per acquisition (CPA)
Pay only when you acquire a new
conversion.
Set a target CPA – the amount
that you're willing to pay for each conversion – and the Conversion Optimiser
takes care of the rest, managing your bids so your ad shows in the auctions
most likely to lead to conversions. If your goal is to increase online
transactions, this is the one for you.
No comments:
Post a Comment