Friday, October 03, 2014

Google Ads Display Network: Manage Costs



Google Ads Display Network
Manage Costs
Google's unique auction pricing model shows your ad only when your bid wins the auction for an available spot. Then it adjusts the price so you never pay more than the minimum needed and you keep the savings.
If you're running simultaneous campaigns on both the Search and Display Networks, you may want to set separate bids for each. You can do this with the bidding feature and manage your budget.
There are also many money-saving technologies built in to AdWords, to help you manage your costs.
Pricing Models
Cost per click (CPC)
Pay only when someone clicks your ad.
If your goal is to get more traffic to your website, this is perfect for you. The amount of your bid is a key factor in determining whether your ad is showing in the places that you want it to, and increasing this bid can improve the chances of your ad appearing.
If you choose automatic CPC bidding, you simply set a daily budget of how much you want to spend in one day, and let Google technology bring you the most clicks possible. Or you can specify bids for each ad group, keyword or placement with manual bidding.
Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
Pay each time your ad is viewed, regardless of clicks.
Pricing is per one thousand views: a CPM of £10.00 means you pay one penny each time your ad is displayed (£0.01 x 1,000 = £10.00). If you want to show your ad to as many people as possible and you care less about clicks, this may be the right choice for you.
Each time you set up an ad group, you can enter a default maximum CPM bid, which is the most that you're willing to pay for 1,000 impressions.
Cost per acquisition (CPA)
Pay only when you acquire a new conversion.
Set a target CPA – the amount that you're willing to pay for each conversion – and the Conversion Optimiser takes care of the rest, managing your bids so your ad shows in the auctions most likely to lead to conversions. If your goal is to increase online transactions, this is the one for you. 

Do not forget to run a Google Ads Display Network Campaigns on mobile devices, especially in Apps Stores:


Translation:
The Magic of Mobile:
72% of the world population has a mobile device.
Smartphones will outsell than PCs in the world for the first time.
The browser searches devices increased 4 times over the previous year.
Google searches from mobile shopping increased 30 times in 3 years.

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